My first taste of new music.

I’ve been listening to a lot of music, especially over the last five years or so, and I thought that I was pretty well versed in the various genres out there.

But No!

In researching the “Exploring Genres” piece I’ve discovered (in the course of one evening) that Mozart really is a Rocker, Philip Glass blows my mind and Dolly Parton is awesome.

Getting guided exposure to more music was one of the reasons for starting this thing and here we are, one week in and I’ve already got HOURS of new tunes to hear.

Have a listen to Nigel Kennedy playing Summer from Vivaldi’s Four Seasons. Splendid stuff.

Leave a Reply

